Sour and Sweet Lotus Root

Thanks to the 150th Canada Day, I finally got a change to hang out with friends in the weeks.

After having two times of hotpots outside this week, which means that I ate too much meat, I decide to cook some vegetarian food this weekend and give my stomach a break. Therefore, I went directly to the supermarket in Chinatown off work and did a big grocery shopping. By the way, I am addicted to grocery shopping.

It has been quite a while for me since the last time I ate lotus root. So I bought one and planned to make it as my new cooking video. It can also be a good option for vegetarians. I would suggest you to use white rice vinegar instead of the dark one I used in the video. It will make the lotus root look more appetitive.

发表评论

